4V Live set to debut first vtuber group “4V Origins” this weekend

US-based Vtuber agency 4V Live has announced its first English-speaking group “4V Origins“.

4V Origins is comprised of Vivian Voss, Orion Juno, and Angelina Kumalo, with each member set to debut over the coming weekend.

An interesting aspect to 4V Live is how IP rights will be handled. Unlike most vtuber agencies, where the company will retain rights to the characters permanently, 4V Live will transfer IP rights to its members after they fulfil “minimal contractual obligations”.

At the moment, what these contractual obligations actually are is unclear. Is there a minimum amount of time before members could potentially leave 4V Live, or is it more to do with money earned? If all three members left at the same time without any new talent joining, would the company be able to continue? We’ll have to wait and see how this initial debut is handled, but this could potentially be a great thing for aspiring vtubers if handled correctly.

4V Origins member bios + debut times:

Vivian Voss

Vivian Voss

Vivian has always been a troublemaker. Ever since Vivian was born, she was always causing havoc. You could find her destroying anything in sight and starting fights, and when she turned 17 years old, she was sent to juvenile rehab. While in rehab, Vivian found a new passion.

Instead of breaking enemies’ bones, she started to bake cakes. Sure, she would get into fights every now and then, but could now make decisions with a level head.


Debut: Friday, July 16, 2021 from 5 PM PDT / 8 PM EDT, July 17 1 AM BST

Orion Juno

Orion Juno

Orion is a spirit guide, born from the yearning of humans for inner peace during their darkest moments. Outcast by humans that had grown afraid of her power, Orion has spent many years in isolation within the misty forest she calls home.

She has spent these years observing the development of civilization and human behavior from afar, especially with the help of the internet! She hopes that vtubing is the opportunity she’s been waiting for to finally reconnect with the very beings she exists to serve.

Debut: Saturday, July 17, 2021 from 2 PM PDT / 5 PM EDT / 10 PM BST

Angelina “Lina” Kumalo

Angelina Kumalo

A lionfish whose wish came true when a mysterious god turned her into a human. She was raised by an old married couple when she washed ashore on a tropical island as a young child. Since then, she has grown up and traveled around the world to land up in America!


Debut: Sunday, July 18, 2021 from 11 AM PDT / 2 PM EDT / 7PM BST

Join The Discussion

Rice Digital Discord
Rice Digital Twitter
Rice Digital Facebook

Or write us a letter for the Rice Digital Friday Letters Page with the widget on the right!

Disclosure: Some links in this article may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on them. This is at no additional cost to you and helps support Rice Digital!

Spread the love!

Related post