Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles launching October 15 in the west

Sega has announced that Demon Slayer – Kimetsu no Yaiba – The Hinokami Chronicles will release in the west for PS4, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC on October 15, 2021.

The Hinokami Chronicles details Tanjiro’s journey to save his sister after she’s attacked and transformed into a demon. It’ll cover everything from the anime adaption, including the recent Mugen Train Arc.

Developed by CyberConnect2, the game looks to have a similar structure to the Naruto: Ultimate Ninja Storm games (and many of the developer’s other titles). There’ll be lots of arena battles, interspersed with light exploration sections

According to the official website, physical pre-orders will come with an extra playable character, with the digital standard and Deluxe editions including even more. Digital Deluxe pre-orders on all platforms will be playable a few days earlier as well, unlocking on October 13.

Join The Discussion

Rice Digital Discord
Rice Digital Twitter
Rice Digital Facebook

Or write us a letter for the Rice Digital Friday Letters Page by clicking here!

Disclosure: Some links in this article may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on them. This is at no additional cost to you and helps support Rice Digital!

Isaac Todd
Spread the love!

Related post