Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 1 arrives in September

NIS America has revealed that Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 1 will launch for Switch in Europe on September 3, 2021, with Soul Nomad & the World Eaters releasing for PC via Steam a few days earlier on August 31.

Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 1 collects two PS2-era Nippon Ichi Software SRPGs, Phantom Brave: The Hermuda Triangle Remastered and Soul Nomad & the World Eaters — the latter having never been released on any other platforms until now.

A new trailer has also been shared for the collection, focusing on Soul Nomad. It hasn’t seen many visual changes, outside of a bump in resolution and widescreen support.

While both games are digital-only on PC, the Switch release will be available in two different physical editions.

Nippon Ichi Software has a lot of lesser-known titles in their library, like La Pucelle and Makai Kingdom, so hopefully NIS Classics Volume 1 is just the first of many collections.

Join The Discussion

Rice Digital Discord
Rice Digital Twitter
Rice Digital Facebook

Or write us a letter for the Rice Digital Friday Letters Page with the widget on the right!

Disclosure: Some links in this article may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on them. This is at no additional cost to you and helps support Rice Digital!

Isaac Todd
Spread the love!

Related post