Yen Press launching audiobook imprint Yen Audio

Manga and light novel publisher Yen Press is teaming up with Hachette Audio to produce audiobooks under the label Yen Audio.

Five series will be receiving audiobook adaptions during 2021, starting with the first volume of Solo Leveling in July. They’ll be available at a wide range of digital stores, “including Apple Books, Audible,, Downpour, Google Books,, Kobo, and more.”

Yen Audio 2021 lineup:

  • Solo Leveling Vol.1 — July
  • Sword Art Online 1: Aincrad — August
  • Overlord Vol. 1 — September
  • Solo Leveling Vol. 2 — October
  • Sword Art Online 2: Aincrad — October
  • The Miracles of the Namiya General Store — November
  • The Saga of Tanya the Evil Vol. 1 — November
  • Overlord Vol. 2 — December
  • Sword Art Online 3: Fairy Dance — December

After these nine audiobook volumes are released, Yen Audio are planning to continue creating regular seasonal adaptions.

Yen Press hold the license for many popular light novels in English, so there’s a lot to choose from for future releases — a full set of Haruhi audiobooks would definitely be a solid choice.

Join The Discussion

Rice Digital Discord
Rice Digital Twitter
Rice Digital Facebook

Or write us a letter for the Rice Digital Friday Letters Page by clicking here!

Disclosure: Some links in this article may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission if you make a purchase after clicking on them. This is at no additional cost to you and helps support Rice Digital!

Isaac Todd
Spread the love!

Related post