PS5 showcase arriving September 16

 PS5 showcase arriving September 16

It looks like Sony will finally be giving us some more details on the PS5, as they’ve announced that a showcase for the console will be streamed in a few days time.

This comes shortly after Microsoft’s reveal of the Xbox Series S, along with a release date and pricing for their next gen console. It seems like Sony are trying to follow a similar strategy to the PS4’s launch, where they waited for their rival to make announcements before attempting to one up them.

According to Sony, the digital showcase will be roughly 40 minutes, including “updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and [Sony’s] world-class development partners”.

Of course, they avoided mentioning an announcement for the PS5’s price and release date, but these are pretty much guaranteed to be shown at this point.

The PS5 showcase event starts 1pm PDT/9pm BST/10pm CEST on September 16. Here’s hoping that Sony will show off a couple of new Japanese releases for the console.

Isaac Todd
Spread the love!

Related post