Earn 5 Star Marth In-Game in New Fire Emblem Heroes Event Update (& Other Goodies)

The Tempest Trials are a new type of event being added to Fire Emblem Heroes, not only adding an exciting new survival type of game mode, but also giving access to some pretty top tier rewards — including a 5 Star Marth you can earn in-game. This first Tempest Trial runs this month — 8th June – 22nd June.




Firstly let’s get the rewards out of the way! It doesn’t seem like everything has been revealed quite yet, but there are some different types of rewards Fire Emblem Heroes is ready to slather you with for reaching certain goals in the Tempest Trials.


Starting things off is a challenge for all players to take on together! If everyone can accumulate 1 billion points together in the first 5 days, then all players of the game will get 10 Orbs and 5,000 Hero Feathers. Lovely stuff.


There also appear to be score based rewards for how well you do in the Trials:

– 4 Star and 5 Star Marth: Enigmatic Blade
– Sacred Seal: Breath of Life 1
– Sacred Seal: Quickened Pulse (new seal that reduces your Special’s charge by 1 only at the start of the match)


In addition, there will be some milestone rewards for cumalative points. These also seem quite tasty, including a 5 Star Masked Marth.


– ????? (Maybe 30k) – Masked Marth
– 27500 – 3000 Crystals
– 25000 – 1000 feathers
– 22500 – 3 Orbs




So what are the Tempest Trials? Basically, they’re a sort of survival mode where your characters don’t come back to life. Once your team is wiped out, you can continue with another team, until you run out of characters. Hope you’ve been levelling them all up! Here’s the explanation from the in-game update:


This is a special event where you challenge a series of high-difficulty maps. Clear them repeatedly and you can increase your score. You can get special rewards based on your total score during the event period. Play by going to Battle -> Tempest Trials.

Choose Your Difficulty Level

In Tempest Trials, there are several difficulties to select from. Each difficulty not only changes the strength of enemies but offers a different number of maps and a different number of ally teams you can deploy. Select the difficulty level that best suits your allies.

Clear Maps, Earn Points

If you can clear the final map, you will receive a score based on overall completion. The score will increase for the number of maps cleared, your speed, and ally survival. Even if all of you teams are defeated, you can earn a smaller score based on the number of maps cleared up to that point.

Defeated Allies Can’t Be Revived

If all of the allies on your team are defeated, you can immediately make a new team of allies and try the map again. However, be aware that the allies that were defeated will not be able to be used again until either the last map is cleared or all your teams have been defeated and you try again.

Try your best to come up with strategies that will allow you to advance without sacrificing your allies. Be aware that your allies will continue to the next map in the set with the same HP and cooldown as when they finished the previous map. You may need to switch up the tactics you’ve been using up till now

Defeated Enemies Will Be Revived

If you try a map again with a different team of allies, be aware that the enemies you had defeated will be revived! However, the enemies’ starting HP will be reduced by 20% and their cooldown will reset when you try again, so they will gradually become easier to defeat.

Bonus Allies

You’ll earn a score bonus if your bonus ally goes into battle at least once. If several bonus allies are used, be aware tat only one bonus, the strongest will apply to your score.


Spread the love!

Related post